Ayrshire Bulls Head Coach Pat MacArthur has unveiled his 32-man squad that will compete in the up-coming FOSROC Super Series Championship. He has named a settled side – retaining most of the men that found glory in the recent Sprint contest – with a handful of fresh and familiar faces joining the ranks. 

(Photo – George McMillan)

Returning to the squad is Rhodri Tanner alongside Jamie Drummond and Andy Stirrat, who both featured for Glasgow Warriors ‘A’ in the Sprint. Tanner was part of the 2021 Championship-winning Bulls side, before enjoying stints with Stirling Wolves and abroad.

The trio join Brad Roderick-Evans and Aminio Bogidrau, who were both involved with the Bulls set up at the tail-end of the sprint as injury cover.

MacArthur’s new faces consist of GHA duo Chris Hyde and Fergus Johnston, alongside Glasgow Hawk Oscar Baird. The final signing is Marcus Kershaw, who moves north after featuring with GB 7s and Ealing Trailfinders.

With a healthy contingent joining, the Bulls can also confirm who will be departing.

Bulls winger Elias Caven will head for pastures new after three years in Burns Country. The speedster was involved with Glasgow Warriors last year, making his debut, and has signed a full-time contract with Cambridge.

Blair Jardine and Grant Baird both return to premiership side Marr, with Scott Clelland missing out due to injury. Scott Watson returns to the Ayr 1st XV set up.

Amena Caqusau and Kerr Yule are also named as leavers.

Fly-half pairing Frazier Climo and Anthony Fitch are also unavailable, with Climo announcing his retirement from playing last season and Fitch returning home.


The Bulls would like to thank all of those departing for their efforts at Millbrae, many of whom were involved in both of the clubs successful 2021 Championship and 2023 Sprint successes.


Pat MacArthur’s men have their final pre-season preparations later today, hosting Boroughmuir Bears at Millbrae in a friendly. The match kicks off at 14.00 and is free entry for all.

They kick-start their 2023 FOSROC Super Series campaign next Saturday (July 29th) when they welcome Watsonians. The match kicks-off at 17.30.


Full squad:

Andrew Nimmo
William Farquhar
Jamie Drummond
Craig Miller
Calvin Henderson
Alexander McGuire
Rhodri Tanner
Grant Stewart
Edward Bloodworth
Rory Jackson
Ewan Bulger
Lewis McNamara
Tim Brown
Ryan Sweeney
Oscar Baird
Blair MacPherson
Reiss Cullen
Fergus Johnston
Brad Rodrick-Evans
Richie Simpson
Christopher Elliot
Andrew Stirrat
Robert Beattie
Thomas Glendinning
Jamie Shedden
Luca Bardelli
Marcus Kershaw
Aminio Bogidrau
Chris Hyde
Nathan McBeth*
Alex Samuels*
Ross Thompson*


*Glasgow Warriors Transition players